More than 70 Stateline college students named to dean's lists for Fall 2023


More than 70 college and university students from Roscoe, South Beloit, and Rockton were honored for their academic achievements during the 2023 fall semester, by being named to their school's dean's list, chancellor's list, or president's list. Grades ranged from 3.5 to 4.0 on a 4.0 scale.

More than two dozen University of Wisconsin-Whitewater students from Rockton, Roscoe, and South Beloit were listed in a separate article on Jan. 6, 2024.


  • Michael Anderson, Carthage College
  • Ryan Anderson, Milwaukee School of Engineering, mechanical engineering
  • Emily Grace Armendariz, University of Nebraska - Lincoln, psychology
  • Emma Baraks of Roscoe, University of Iowa, speech and hearing science
  • Drew Boyd, Southern New Hampshire University
  • Reese Danzer of Roscoe, University of Iowa, marketing
  • Emma Rose Dostal, University of Nebraska - Lincoln, global studies, French, and advertising and public relations
  • Joey Idstein, University of Nebraska - Lincoln, management
  • Joseph Kasel, University of Alabama
  • Katherine Larson, University of Kentucky, kinesiology
  • Caden Laumer, Milwaukee School of Engineering, mechanical engineering
  • Kyra Lewis, Carthage College
  • Jacob Link, Lee University
  • Gabrielle Murphy, University of Mississippi, exercise science
  • Abigail Myroth of Roscoe, University of Iowa, neuroscience
  • Diana Perkins, Upper Iowa University
  • Sophia Salcido, Carthage College
  • Kennedy Sallee, Milwaukee School of Engineering, finance
  • Grant Sawyer, Belmont University
  • Abby Topham, Carthage College
  • Emma Topham, Carthage College

South Beloit

  • Michael Dionne of South Beloit, IL , University of Iowa, mechanical engineering
  • Cameron Gruenberg, Carthage College
  • Sebastian Wysocki, University of Nebraska - Lincoln, computer science


  • Payton Bird, Carthage College
  • Braxton Brown, Edgewood College
  • Colin Elsbree, Olivet Nazarene University
  • Matthew Freedlund, University of Iowa, mechanical engineering
  • Madison Gunderson, University of Mississippi, theatre
  • Corey Haselton, University of Iowa, psychology
  • Brandon Ingram, Upper Iowa University
  • Chris Keller, Carthage College
  • Alivia Lamendola, University of Alabama
  • Alex McCarthy, Carthage College
  • Andrew Mohring, Carthage College
  • Kaden Orendorff, University of Alabama
  • Skylar Rhodes, Carthage College
  • Madeline Scheffel, University of Iowa, sustainability science
  • Olivia Stewart, Milwaukee School of Engineering, nursing
  • Adriana Thayer, Olivet Nazarene University
  • Micah VanRavenswaay, Southern New Hampshire University
  • Jake Werner, Milwaukee School of Engineering, biomedical engineering
  • Caitlin Whiteman, Carthage College
More News from Roscoe
I'm interested
I disagree with this
This is unverified