Harlem-Roscoe Fire Annual Appreciation Awards Dinner


Gus Larson and Taylor Larson were among those recognized at the annual Harlem-Roscoe Appreciation Awards Dinner. They received 5-year Fire Service pins.

Harlem-Roscoe Fire trustees Bart Munger, John Donahue and Al Bach held the department's annual Appreciation Awards Dinner on March 11, 2022 at Franchesco's in Rockford. 

Years of Service recognition highlights were: 30-year Fire Service Award to Div. Chief Jay Alms and Capt. Tim Bergeron. 25-year Fire Service Awards to Div. Chief Tom Aaker, Eng. Joe Quast, and Admin Asst. Colleen Bloyer. 20-year Fire Service Award to Fire Chief Don Shoevlin, Battalion Chief John Donovan, and Mechanic Mark Soppe, 10-year Fire Service Pins to Chaplain Paul Meyers and Lt. Ryan Sarver. 5-year Fire Service Pins to Gus Larson and Taylor Larson. 5-year Medical Pin to Lt. Sam McNames.

Other award highlights were: Firefighters Choice of Good Service Award - Lt. Sam McNames. Most Valuable Member by Station: Sta. #1 - Engineer Marty Green, Sta. #2 - Hannah Benard, and Sta. #3 - Andrew Wiechman, Chaplain of the Year - Chaplain Tom Vojtech, Fire Bureau Most Valuable Member - Everett Peterson, C.E.R.T Member Volunteer Award - Kevin Harvey, Most Training Award - Capt. Tim Bergeron.

Recognition highlights were new paramedics Tyler Young, Brian Mayer, and Eric Ceniti, and new EMTs Ryan Donner and Ryan Schelin. Several firefighters also received state certifications.

View more photos on Facebook.

A video compilation of photos and videos put to music from 2021 was also played at the dinner.

<!-- EMBEDDED YOUTUBE URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4h16I8uqQ-I -->

I'm interested
I disagree with this
This is not local
This is unverified