Shiny badges for fourteen new Rockton firefighters


Firefighter Samantha Daughenbaugh receives her pin. Photo: Melissa Warner.

The Rockton Fire Protection District pinned badges on fourteen new firefighters on Thursday, Jan. 25. 2024. By tradition, family and friends were given the honor to do the actual pinning. Rockton Fire Chief Kirk Wilson said, "It gives me a great since of pride seeing how much each one of these individuals sacrificed to get to this point during their journey. I'm proud of their accomplishments and very happy to have them as members."

More photos by Melissa Warner

Left to right: Deputy Chief Tim Free, Firefighter Gracie Henthorn, Firefighter Samantha Daughenbaugh, Firefighter Hannah Ellis, Firefighter Gabriel Born, Firefighter Payton Fearn-Schoville, firefighter Martin Williamson, Firefighter Chloe Kretsinger, Firefighter Morgan Williamson, Firefighter Cal Helland, Firefighter Jason Lukasiewicz, Firefighter Robert Amato, Firefighter Blaze Akins, Firefighter Parker Fearn-Schoville, Firefighter Maggie Henthorn, Fire Chief Kirk Wilson, and Deputy Chief Dan Ewers. Photo: Melissa Warner
Photo: Melissa Warner
Photo: Melissa Warner
Welcome by the Chief
More News from Rockton
I'm interested
I disagree with this
This is unverified